International Courier & Cargo Service For Samoa

Samoa is a Polynesian island nation that is officially known as the Independent State of Samoa and was formerly known as Western Samoa until 1997. It has two main islands, two smaller, inhabited islands, and several smaller, uninhabited islands, including the Aleipata Islands. Samoa is 64 kilometers (40 miles) to the west of American Samoa, 889 kilometers (552 miles) to the northeast of Tonga, the closest foreign country, 1,152 kilometers (716 miles) to the northeast of Fiji, 483 kilometers (300 miles) to the east of Wallis and Futuna, 1,151 kilometers (715 miles) to the southeast of Tuvalu, 519 kilometers (322 miles) to the south of Tokelau, 4,190 kilometers (2,600 kilometers) to the southwest of Apia is the capital city. Around 3,500 years ago, the Lapita people discovered and settled the Samoan Islands. They established a Samoan culture and language.

Samoa has 11 administrative divisions and is a unitary parliamentary democracy. It is a sovereign nation and a Commonwealth of Nations member. On December 15, 1976, Western Samoa became a member of the United Nations. European explorers referred to the entire island group, which includes American Samoa, as the "Navigator Islands" prior to the twentieth century due to the Samoans' seafaring abilities. From 1899 to 1915, it was a German Empire colony administered by the British and New Zealand until January 1, 1962, when it became an independent nation.